astropay bozdurma paysafe bozdurma astropay kart bozdurma paysafe kart bozdurma

BISHKEK, Nov 21 (Kabar). At a meeting in Moscow Friday, the Presidents of Russia, Belarus and Kazakhstan, Dmitry Medvedev, Alexander Lukashenko and Nursultan Nazarbayev, signed agreements to create what they called the Single Economic Area and gradually transform it into an even closer family partnerships, the Eurasian Economic Union. 

The governing body of the EEU is called the Eurasian Economic Commission. The post of the Commission head is going to Russian Industry Minister Viktor Khristenko. In an exclusive interview with the Voice of Russia radio station and the Russia Today television network Friday, he outlined the principles of the EEU’s foreign and economic policy.

 The EEU is emerging out of the successful Customs Union of Russia, Belarus and Kazakhstan. The political impetus for this comes from these three powers and the Eurasian Economic Community. Up to now, only multilateral governing bodies existed. The Eurasian Economic Commission is an unified body, described by Dmitry Medvedev as supranational and neutral with regard to the states that conferred powers on it.

 Mr Khristenko said the next candidates to join the Single Economic Area and the EEU would probably be Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan.

 Mr Khristenko expected Russia and Belarus to ratify the Moscow agreement about the Eurasian Economic Commission before January. The ratification by Kazakhstan can be expected after the country’s next parliamentary elections in 2012. Regardless, the Commission is starting its work now. Once approved as its head, Mr Khristenko will leave the post of Industry Minister.





About Us



If you do not already have an account, click here